Blackboard Collaborate Ultra - ToolbarTools
This article talks about the toolbar tools
When you first enter a Collaborate Ultra session, not all of the tools available to you will be visible. You will, however, see this toolbar at the bottom center of the screen in the virtual session room.
The leftmost tool on the Main Toolbar is the My Settings tool. When you first see the tool, it will appear as a circle with a generic person image in it. If you need to step away for a few moments, click on the green check mark to set your status as “Away.” This will indicate that you are not currently available.
|The second tool is the microphone. When the microphone is muted, it will appear with a line through it. When it is unmuted it will be highlighted with green. When the microphone is muted, nobody can hear what you say. When it is unmuted, everyone in the session will be able to hear you. You must click to the microphone button to unmute and mute microphone.|
|The next tool is the webcam. When the webcam is off, the button will show a line through the camera icon. When it is on, it will show as being filled with blue. People will only be able to see your webcam feed if you turn it on.|
|Session participants can use the raise hand feature to notify the moderator that they have a question. Before the hand is raised, the icon will just show a hand. After asking their question,the icon will be filled with color and have a red circle with a number inside it. Participants can lower their hand by clicking on the button again. If multiple participants raise their hand, the number in the red circle indicates the order in which they raised their hand.|